Tradition and hospitality

Since 1976, the Schorta's Alvetern is owned by the Schorta family. From the small pension with 10 beds, the house has developed into a small, stylish hotel with 34 beds.

In 1990 the rear house with 8 new rooms was added. Of the 8 rooms, 3 have a balcony and 2 have a patio. 2 other rooms without balcony face south. All rooms have spacious bathrooms and are very bright and quiet. Internet at leisure in the whole Alvetern, that was a matter of course for us and was already introduced in 2003.

In 2004/05 the restaurant and the dining room were renovated in 2 stages. The stylish rooms are modern and bright and invite you to linger. The house was continuously renovated and expanded. In 2005, part of the room was replaced.
Several changes were made in 2008. The house presents itself in a new color with new lettering. Furthermore, a seating area with tea-lounch was set up for our guests.

On the 01.01.2010 the Alvetern has been transferred to the second generation. Roger Schorta has taken over as the successor to the leadership of the house.
In the spring of 2010, we expanded the attic. 5 modern and cozy rooms with pine furniture, slate bathrooms and walk-in wardrobes have been created with great attention to detail. A small guest library completes our offer.

Ottilia and Roger Schorta got married in the spring of 2015 and have been bringing the house together ever since.

In the spring of 2016 we started to renovate the rooms with balcony / terrace. New floors, solid furniture and comfortable seating ensure a relaxing holiday. In the spring of 2019, all rooms will be renovated.

In 2017 we opened our little b & b chasa Arfusch. The b & b is located opposite the hotel and has 3 cozy, simple double rooms and 2 studios under the roof.

Tradition & Gastfreundschaft

Seit 1976 befindet sich das Schorta’s Alvetern im Besitz der Familie Schorta. Von der kleinen Pension mit 10 Betten hat sich das Haus in der Zwischenzeit zu einem kleinen, stilvollen Hotel mit 34 Betten entwickelt.
 
1990: Das hintere Haus mit 8 neuen Zimmern wurde dazu gebaut. Von den 8 Zimmern besitzen 3 Zimmer einen Balkon und 2 einen Gartensitzplatz. 2 weitere Zimmer ohne Balkon blicken nach Süden. Alle Zimmer besitzen grosszügige Bäder und sind sehr hell und ruhig. Internet zur freien Verfügung im ganzen Alvetern, das war für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit und wurde bereits 2003 eingeführt.
 
2004/05: In 2 Etappen wurden das Restaurant und der Speisesaal renoviert. Die stilvollen Räume sind modern und hell gestaltet und laden zum Verweilen ein. Das Haus wurde fortlaufend renoviert und ausgebaut.
 
2005: Ein Teil der Zimmerausstattung wurde ersetzt.
 
2008: Das Haus präsentiert sich in einer neuen Farbe mit neuem Schriftzug. Weiter wurde eine Sitzecke mit Tee-Lounch für unsere Gäste eingerichtet.
 
2010: Übernahme durch die zweite Generation. Roger Schorta hat als Nachfolger die Führung des Hauses übernommen.
Das Dachgeschoss wurde ausgebaut. 5 moderne und gemütlich Zimmer mit Arvenmöbel, Schieferbäder und begehbare Schränke sind mit viel Liebe zum Detail entstanden. Eine kleine Gästebibliothek rundet unser Angebot ab.
 
2015: Ottilia und Roger Schorta haben geheiratet und führen seitdem das Haus zusammen. Geburt von Sohn Livio.
 
2016: Sanierung der Zimmer mit Balkon/Terrasse. Neue Böden, Massivarvenmöbel und gemütliche Sitzmöbel sorgen für entspannte Ferien. (2019 abgeschlossen) 
 
2017: Eröffnung unseres b&b chasa Arfusch. Das b&b liegt vis-à-vis vom Hotel und hat 3 gemütliche, einfache Doppelzimmer und 2 Studios unter dem Dach.
 
2018: Geburt von Sohn Sandro.
Einführung der digitalen Gästemappe, Smarte Heizungssteuerung und Beleuchtung.